Back to school

Tonight was my first college class since before Elias was born. I must be out of the swing of things because after a mere hour and a half my head was already pounding. Working all day I am sure had something to do with it, but wow.. I definitely don’t have the energy that I used to have!

I would love nothing more to just crawl into bed, but I have homework that is due tomorrow by 5 pm. Just typing that made me yawn!

Tomorrow after work I have Economics 101 for 3 hours.. Yikes! I must admit however, no matter how tired I am, I feel ready to do this.. I am determined this time! Being the oldest student in my class is motivating me even more!

20120112-233820.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathleen
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 12:12:24

    Good for you for going back to school! What is your goal for a degree when you are done? I work full time, am a mom and do some tutoring at night, so I know sometimes it feels like there are not enough hours in the day! Keep up the good work and find some time to do something relaxing for yourself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

