Incomprehensible….

There are few times where I am truly, truly shocked and disgusted by humanity. Doctor’s that feel that they have right to play God and choose who has the right to live and who doesn’t. Better yet they feel they know who DESERVES and is WORTHY to live.

I can only understand the frustration and helplessness that little Amelia’s parents must feel.
God help the doctor that would ever THINK of saying that my son is not WORTHY to be saved with an organ transplant because he is developmentally delayed. I am just so angry at how this hospital and their representatives can be so heartless and cruel…

Today is one of those days that I wonder what the hell is going on with this world… I hope that Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia will renew my faith in the goodness of the medical profession and do the right thing; help this little girl live. They have no right to play God….

In the meantime, we can help by signing this petition

We can still make a difference.

20120113-230720.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. momtobipolarteen
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 08:27:53

    That is disgusting and I signed the petition! I hope they change their stand !

    Reply

  2. xmomof2
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 14:07:26

    I just read that blog post last night (Amelia’s moms) and was so upset. Its so incredibly unbelievable. I am signing the petition today and will share it on my blog as well! Thanks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

